SCARA Annual Reunion Lunch 2021

We were delighted to welcome more than 110 guests at the 15th SCARA Reunion Lunch. There was disappointment at having to cancel the 2020 event but with help from the venue moving the booking to 2021 and the encouragement and support of the SCARA membership, it was all systems go.

The welcome on arrival... L-R behind the reception desk: Belinda McCormack, Mary Anthony & Eleanor Grady.

Post-lunch speaker Eta O'Brien at the lectern with Barry Williams and Robert Woods CBE in the foreground.

The 2021 SCARA Reunion was a ‘first’ for a number of reasons,

  • It was the first event hosted by new Chairman, David Cross

  • We had our first female guest speaker, Eta O’Brien

  • And it was a first-time attendance at a SCARA Reunion for a number of guests

Sadly, due to a prior engagement, Lady St. Johnston was unable to present the Rose Bowl to the winner of the 2021golfing competition. However, in her absence our dear friend and colleague Haddy Lammert, visiting from Germany, made the presentation. Adrian Malupa & Roger Brown accepted the Rose Bowl on behalf of Noel McEnvoy (the 2021 winner) who was also unable to attend. Well done everybody!

It was also a pleasure to welcome SCARA President Robert Woods and outgoing SCARA Chairman Michael Seymour.

Various from L-R: Mike Chapman, Tom Boardley, Guy Cheeseman, Anton Ratnayake, Steve Bligh, Bob James, Barry Williams, Doug Bannister, Nigel Pusey, Tom Boardley, Haddy Lammert, Paul Nixon, Chris Phillippo, John Adams, & Clifford Miller.

Rose Bowl golf presentation: Roger Brown, Adrian Malupa, David Cross & Haddy Lammert.

Lunch is served! In the foreground, David Charlesworth.

L-R round the table: Christine Phillippo, Todd Moore, Julia Thomas, Julie Curran, Sue Evans, Nigel Chew, Mike Board, Ian Grant & Les Morris.

L-R in the foreground: L-R Clive Allan, Clifford Miller, Zoeb Raniwala & Barry Williams.


John Adams

Clive Allan

Mary Anthony

Chris Anthony

Doug Bannister

Stephen Barraclough

James Baxter

Tony Beardmore

Terry Bethell

Julian Bevis

Stephen Bligh

Mike Board

Tom Boardley

Alan Bott OBE

Caroline Bott

Jens Peder Braendeholm

Karen Brookes

Roger Brown

Kim Burrell

Wendy Carr

Rosemarie Cast

Les Catling

Linda Catling

Stanley Chalk

Mike Chapman

David Charlesworth

Alison Charlesworth

Guy Cheeseman

Nigel Chew

Graeme Clarke

Steve Corkhill

Tony Coughlin

David Cross

Jane Cross

Julie Curran

Sandra Davy

Michael Denchfield

Margaret Eames

Sue Evans

Carol Fielding

Eddie Filus

Jane Gooch

Bob Gooch

Peter Goodfellow

Eleanor Grady

Ian Grant

Danny Hallahan

John Hallahan

Mick Helsby

Mal Hurdidge

Sandra Isaacson

Bob James

Joan Kirkpatrick

John Kirkpatrick

Helen Lamb

John Lamb

Haddy Lammert

John Loftin

Peter Low

Iain Lynham

Ian Malcolm

Adrian Malupa

Tony Mason

Belinda McCormack

Frank McGowan

Erica Merrifield-Harris

Michiel Messchaert

Diane Mill

Clifford Miller

Simon Moore

Todd Moore

Peter Morley

Les Morris

Tracey Morritt

Stewart Moult

Paul Nixon

Sylvia Norton

Eta O’Brien

Joe O’Brien

Gerry O’Mahoney

Arthur Oliva

Capt. Ken Owen

Karen Payne

Christine Phillippo

Steve Plastow

Dave Potter

Mark Poulter

Nigel Pusey

Zoeb Raniwala

Anton Ratnayake

Vicky Revill-Whelan

John Richardson

Debbie Risbridger

Geoff Robbins

Daphne Roberts

John Roberts

Colin Rumble

Graham Russell

Michael Seymour

Mike Shoesmith

Roy Smith

Stanley Smulders

Peter Snow QSM

Julia Thomas

Edward van Dorp

Chandresh Vithani

Nigel Wilks

Martyn Willetts

Barry Williams

David Wilson

Richard Winch

Robert Woods CBE

L-R: Wendy Carr, Rosemarie Cast & Karen Brookes.

L-R: Vicky Revill-Whelan, Bob James & Captain Ken Owen.

L-R: Nigel Chew, Mike Board, Ian Grant & Les Morris.

L-R: Jane Cross & Nigel Wilks.

L-R: Stanley Smulders, Tony Coughlin & Michiel Messchaert.

Belinda McCormack

SCARA Membership Secretary


Photographs provided by Jim Baxter, David Charlesworth, Mike Seymour & Mike Chapman. The above images are just a sample so to see the full collection please go to Google Photos.

Descriptions including names are available - If the text doesn't immediately appear then click on the lower case ' i ' in the top right hand corner of an image - Apologies in advance to anyone pictured who is shown as 'TBC' rather than being named. If you can help identify anyone then please send an email to