SCARA 12th Annual Reunion Lunch Report

Post date: Nov 17, 2017 9:26:59 PM

A great day weather wise for our get-together this year on Thursday 2 November. Thank you to all those who braved the hustle and bustle of the big city and made our 2017 Reunion such a memorable day.

The turnout was a little down on last year but there were a few new faces including Michael Denchfield, Tom Boardley, Pat Boyle and Stan Smulders, all of whom we were very pleased to welcome. It was also a great pleasure to welcome SCARA’s previous chairman Bob Bowen who was accompanied by his daughter Jane.

For the first time in 12 years we invited a guest speaker to the event. The Reverend Canon Andrew Wright, Secretary General, Mission to Seafarers entertained us with anecdotes and delivered a summary of some of the work undertaken by the mission. A great speaker – we all agreed.

We were also pleased to welcome our Vice President Lady St. Johnston who made the presentation of the silver rose bowl to Michael Shoesmith, this year’s winner of the golf challenge.

The list of members who registered for the SCARA reunion is printed below.

Mr Vincent Gorny

Mr Ian Grant

Mr Ben Hackett

Mr Dan Hallahan

Mr Adam Hedges

Mrs Christine Hope

Mrs Sandra Isaacson

Mr Bob James

Mrs Christine Jones

Mrs Agnes King

Mr John Loftin

Mr Ian Malcolm

Mr Adrian Malupa

Mr Tony Mason

Mr Trevor Ruxton

Mrs Susan Sellens

Mr John Adams

Mr Andy Allan

Mr Ray Andrews

Mr James Baxter

Mr Terry Bethell

Mr Paul Blanchflower

Mr Tony Blumer OBE

Mr Mike Board

Mr Tom Boardley

Mr Trevor Ruxton

Mrs Susan Sellens

Mrs Lindy Seymour

Mr Michael Seymour

Mr Geoff Sharman

Mrs Hazel Sharman

Mr Mike Shoesmith

Mr Stanley Smulders

Mrs Joan Squires

Mr Alan Bott OBE

Mr Bob Bowen

Mr Pat Boyle

Mr Jens Peder Braendeholm

Mrs Sue Cessford

Miss Joan Chapman

Mr Mike Chapman

Capt Bryan Chipperfield

Mr Tony Coughlin

Mr Peter Davies

Mr Ray Davis

Mrs Sandra Davy

Mrs Jennifer Denchfield

Mr Michael Denchfield

Mr Chris Evans

Mrs Sue Evans

Miss Carol Fielding

Mr Tom Fry

Mrs Belinda McCormack

Mrs Erica Merrifield-Harris

Miss Diane Mill

Mr Clifford Miller

Mr Robert Milton

Mr Patrick Moore OBE

Mr Les Morris

Mr Stewart Moult

Mr Paul Nixon

Mrs Sylvia Norton

Mr Joe O'Brien

Mr Arthur Oliva

Mrs Tina Osborne

Capt Ken Owen

Mrs Debbie Paxton

Lady Charlotte St Johnston

Mrs Jane Stephens

Mr John Stutley

Mrs Priscilla Stutely

Mr Ian Thomson

Mr Adrian Tucker

Mr Andrew Tutlow

Mr Edward van Dorp

Mr Tim Vaughan

Miss Carole Waite

Mr Tim Walder

Mr Nigel Wilks

Ms Angela Willcox

Mr Martyn Willetts

Mrs Barbara Pease

Ms Hilary Perring

Ms Christine Phillippo

Mr Dave Potter

Mr Mark Poulter

Mrs Janette Preston

Miss Sheila Radford

Mrs Jean Reece

Ms Vicky Revill-Whelan

Mrs Debbie Risbridger

Mr John Roberts

Mrs Lynne Robertson

Mr Vernon Rolls

Mr Colin Rumble

Mr Graham Russell

Mrs Fiona Ruxton

Mrs Pam Garofalo

Mrs Jane Gooch

Mr Peter Goodfellow

Mr David Wilson

Mr Robert Woods CBE

The Reverend Canon Andrew Wright

Belinda McCormack

SCARA Membership Sec.

Lady St Johnston and Belinda kindly took a number of photographs to go alongside this news item. Some are shown above but the full set can be found in the PONLHeritage photo gallery.